Policy Council

The NTSC Policy Council is comprised of leading cyber attorneys, policy experts, and NTSC member companies’ government affairs professionals who advise the Board of Directors on CISO-related cybersecurity policy issues.

NTSC Policy Council Members

Robert Ball, Global Privacy Officer & Chief Business Development Officer, Ionic Security

Dennis Ambach, VP of Governmental Affairs, TransUnion

Peggy Camerino, Associate General Counsel, Torchmark Affiliated Companies

Justin Clay, VP of Global Government Relations, NCR Corporation

Roy Hadley, Special Counsel, Adams and Reese LLP

Brad Knox, SVP & Counsel, Aflac

Craig Rapp, VP & Senior Counsel, Huntington National Bank

Shawn Tuma, Cybersecurity & Data Privacy Counsel, Spencer Fane, LLP

George McElwee, Managing Partner, Commonwealth Strategic Partners

David Katz, Partner, Adams & Reese, LLP

Rachel Reid, Chief Counsel & Privacy Officer, Voya Financial

Ben Flatgard, Executive Director, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Brett DeWitt, Director of Public Policy, Mastercard

Ed Bonapfel, Senior Counsel for Privacy (CIPP/US), Compliance, and Operations at Aaron's, Inc.

Stephanie Gunselman, Senior Policy Counsel, Equifax

Shawn O’Neail, VP, Government & Corporate Affairs at Eli Lilly and Company

Murray Kenyon, VP & Executive Information Security Services, U.S. Bank


The NTSC Policy Council considers cybersecurity issues as they pertain to the role of the CISO and submits advocacy recommendations to the NTSC Board for review and approval. Working closely with the NTSC’s advocacy efforts, the Policy Council also keeps the Board informed about important details, trends, and updates related to national cybersecurity law and policy.

For more information about serving on the Policy Council, email info@ntsc.org